Julian Plenti Lives... Paul Banks of Interpol Announces New EP

Earlier today, Matador Records tweeted details about a follow up solo EP from Paul Banks of Interpol. Then 5-song EP will be entitled Julian Plenti Lives... and be released on June 12th, in advance of a full-length Paul Banks LP due this fall. The EP will be released digitally, and also numbered and limited to 2300 vinyl and 1500 CD copies worldwide. It'll be composed of three covers - songs by J Dilla, Frank Sinatra, and Harold Faltermeyer (composer of the soundtrack to "The Running Man"), in addition to an instrumental track and an original song. Pre-order it here.

Track listing:

  1. Perimeter Deactivated
  2. Summertime Is Coming
  3. Mythsysizer
  4. I'm A Fool To Want You
  5. Cavern Worship