Metric Announce New Album Synthetica + Track Listing Details

One of our favorite bands is finally releasing a new album. Metric is returning to the scene with their fifth album Synthetica on June 12th. Produced by the band's lead guitarist Jimmy Shaw and mixed by John O'Mahony (Coldplay, The Cribs, Emily Haines), the eleven-track effort will even include a song ("The Wanderlust") featuring Lou Reed.
Here's what singer Emily Haines had to say about the new record: "Synthetica is about staying home and wanting to crawl out of your skin from the lack of external stimulation...about forcing yourself to confront what you see in the mirror when you finally stand still long enough to catch a reflection...about being able to identify the original in a long line of reproductions. It's about what is real vs what is artificial." [via]
The album's first single "Youth Without Youth" should be hitting the interwebs at the beginning of May so keep a eye out. We'll do the same. You can read more about the album at Metric's official site.

Track Listing:
1. "Artificial Nocturne"
2. "Youth Without Youth"
3. "Speed the Collapse"
4. "Breathing Underwater"
5. "Dreams So Real"
6. "Lost Kitten"
7. "The Void"
8. "Synthetica"
9. "Clone"
10. "The Wanderlust" (feat. Lou Reed)
11. "Nothing But Time"

Metric | [Official Site] [Twitter] [Facebook] [Tour Dates]