SXSW Announce List of 2012 Bands

Lana Del Rey, A$AP Rocky, Grimes, Best Coast, Magnetic Fields, More Do SXSW

Can you believe it? SXSW is less than 2 months away. Today, SXSW announced a ton of bands broken down by alphabetical order. Some of the standouts among the many, many bands include: Bear in Heaven, Best Coast, Caveman, Chairlift, Diamond Rings, The Drums, Eleanor Friendberger, Grimes, Guards, Here We Go Magic, Japanther, Lana Del Rey, Little Scream, M.Ward, Memoryhouse, Metric, Miike Snow, Mr. Gnome, Nite Jewel, Of Montreal, Purity Ring, SBTRKT, Sharon Van Etten, Spank Rock, Stars, Tennis, Vandaveer, We Are Trees, White Rabbits, Youth Lagoon, Zechs Marquise. Hopefully we'll discover even more bands as March gets closer. You can check out the full list here. (via)

Full showcase information will become available around February 15th.

SXSW Music (March 13th - 18th) | [Official Site] [Facebook] [Twitter]