The Strokes Stream New Song "Under Cover Of Darkness" / Hint at SXSW Appearance

The Strokes have made their newest single "Under Cover Of Darkness" available for streaming for the next 48 hours on their website. It literally just went up as this post is published so head there now to give it a listen (site may be sluggish). The bands manager Ryan Gentles also hinted at a possible SXSW appearance when he tweeted "SXSW - The Strokes… more to come on" and pretty much left it at that. Makes sense though seeing that the release of their album will be a week after the conference. The album titled Angles will be released officially March 22nd.


The Strokes - Angles Track Listing

1. Machu Picchu
2. Under Cover of Darkness
3. Two Kinds of Happiness
4. You’re So Right
5. Taken For A Fool
6. Games
7. Call Me Back
8. Gratisfaction
9. Metabolism
10. Life Is Simple In The Moonlight

Go Listen! - []