New Ratatat | "Party With Children"

Ratatat's new album LP4 (due out June 8th) was recorded during the LP3 sessions. The band describes the new record as 'weirder' than it previous work, with a much braver approach to the arrangements. With that being said, more instruments appear on the new album, including a full string section. It also features a number of spoken word interludes, one taken from Werner Herzog’s film Stroszeck in which the lead character Bruno S describes the keyboards he owns. The other samples are all courtesy of Linda Manz, the first taken from Terence Mallick’s period drama Days Of Heaven.

Expect a U.S. Fall tour to be announced in the near future. Until then, take a listen to the first single off LP4, "Party With Children".

Ratatat - Party With Children (mp3)

[Ratatat Myspace]
[Ratatat Official Site]

LP4 Tracklist:

  1. Bilar
  2. Drugs
  3. Neckbrace
  4. We Can't Be Stopped
  5. Bob Gandhi
  6. Mandy
  7. Mahalo
  8. Party With Chilren
  9. Sunblocks
  10. Bare Feast
  11. Grape Juice City
  12. Alps