Twilight: New Moon Soundtrack Looks Incredible
Although having never seen/read any of the Twilight movies/books, we have to say we're quite intrigued with the soundtrack for the second film New Moon. Seriously, look at the indie rock superstar tracklisting down below and tell us you don't feel the same. In addition to new Lykke Li, BRMC and many others, according to Ed Droste's twitter (and I quote), "FYI: Victoria Legrand of Beach House duets prominently on new song 'slow life'." How cool is this?
  1. Death Cab For Cutie - "Meet Me On The Equinox" (listen here)
  2. Band Of Skulls - "Friends"
  3. Thom Yorke- "Hearing Damage"
  4. Lykke Li - "Possibility"
  5. The Killers - "A White Demon Love Song"
  6. Anya Marina - "Satellite Heart"
  7. Muse - "I Belong To You (New Moon Remix)"
  8. Bon Iver and St. Vincent - "Rosyln"
  9. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - "Done All Wrong"
  10. Hurricane Bells - "Monsters"
  11. Sea Wolf - "The Violet Hour"
  12. Ok Go - "Shooting The Moon"
  13. Grizzly Bear - "Slow Life"
  14. Editors - "No Sound But The Wind"
  15. Alexandre Desplat - "New Moon (The Meadow)"
In case you wondering, it's due out Oct. 20th via Atlantic.