Austin City Limits Announces Their TV Taping Lineup For Upcoming Season

Austin City Limits is celebrating it's 35th year on the air. The PBS series boasts an incredible lineup this year, featuring numerous diverse performers. The full list of confirmed performers for Austin City Limits tapings include Dave Matthews Band, Pearl Jam, Kenney Chesney, Elvis Costello, Willie Nelson & Asleep at the Wheel, Beastie Boys, Sonic Youth, Ben Harper and Relentless7, M. Ward, Andrew Bird, Madeleine Peyroux, St. Vincent, Heartless Bastards, Okkervil River,and Band of Heathens.
"We had high hopes for our 35th anniversary, but never expected to pull together a season like this" said ACL producer Terry Lickona. "We've scored major coups with some of the biggest names in rock and some of the best touring bands in the world. And we're excited to continue to showcase the best new and emerging sounds wherever they come from, including some of the hottest bands making waves in Austin and beyond. After three and a half decades it seems like everybody still wants to stand on that stage and be a part of ACL history."
Exact broadcast dates, additional confirmed performers and news of other exciting events planned for this special 35th anniversary season will be unveiled in the coming weeks. ACL features a blog if you'd like to stay informed and also a newsletter you can sign up for to receive email updates. features performance clips, extended interviews and photo galleries from spotlighted artists and archival footage of historical performances from the great stage of Austin City Limits. The show is broadcast in dynamic high definition and 5.1 surround sound on PBS HD channels where available and airs nationally on 97% of the country's PBS stations. KLRU is Austin's PBS affilatiate by the way.

Last year, we were lucky enough to attend the My Morning Jacket and Duffy tapings and we were blown away by the fantastic sound and intimate setting. Hopefully we'll be at some of the great tapings they have this year!