Bacardi B-Live tour with Diplo, MSTRKRFT and Santigold and more (with Austin Date)

We are still trying to get more details but wanted to give heads up on this ridiculously good line up. Diplo will be performing with Switch in the duos new group Major Lazer. Santigold, A-Trak, MSTRKRFT, Jazzy Jeff, Tiga, and Matt and Kim fill out the line up. They haven't listed anything yet and although this would be a dream line up I can't imagine how they would pull it off logistically. More than likely certain line ups performing on select dates. Either way whoever we get will certainly be worth checking out. As soon as we see who is playing the Austin date we will update. I hope we get Jazzy Jeff personally....


Major Lazer by robertcastro.

In other news Diplo and Switch, who have been working under the new moniker Major Lazer, just created a new MySpace page. They killed at The FADER Fort during SXSW (pictured above) and the new page has artwork, new tracks and a video. Check it out. Listen to [Major Lazer]

Oh and as we mentioned before Santigold will be in Austin (minus free rum) on June 15th.

Update: The Austin show has been moved to Speakeasy, more info here.


Tour Dates:

Wednesday, May 20 Seattle, WA
Friday, May 22 San Francisco, CA
Thursday, May 28 San Diego, CA
Friday, May 29 Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, May 30 Phoenix, AZ
Wednesday, June 3 Denver, CO
Saturday, June 6 Kansas City, MO
Thursday, June 11 Milwaukee, WI
Friday, June 12 Chicago, IL
Saturday, June 13 St. Louis, MO
Wednesday, June 17 New York, NY
Thursday, June 18 Boston, MA
Friday, June 19 Philadelphia, PA
Thursday, June 25 Louisville, KY
Friday, June 26 Cleveland, OH
Saturday, June 27 Columbus, OH
Thursday, July 2 Charlotte, NC
Friday, July 3 Atlanta, GA
Saturday, July 4 Orlando, FL
Wednesday, July 8 New Orleans, LA
Friday, July 10 Austin, TX [Location and Ticket Info TBA]
Saturday, July 11 Dallas, TX

Special thanks to Maribella for the tip...