A Skin, A Night: A Dvd about The National

On May 20 The National will release a DVD entitled, A Skin, A Night (pre-order here). The sixty minute movie was directed by French filmmaker Vincent Moon and will be packaged with The Virginia EP, a collection of 12 demos, live versions, radio sessions, and b-sides.

It was filmed during the making of their most recent cd, Boxer, which was #6 on our top albums of 2007.

Here's the trailer:

The Virginia EP Tracklisting:

1. You Done it Again, Virginia
2. Santa Clara
3. Blank Slate
4. Tall Saint
5. Without Permission
6. Forever After Days
7. Rest Of Years
8. Slow Show
9. Lucky You
10. Mansion On The Hill
11. Fake Empire
12. About Today