Bufalo De la Noche

Just the opening credits, but...

Se Dice Bisonte, No Búfalo is a 10-track full-length album by Omar Rodriguez-Lopez. It was written and recorded in 2005 in California and Amsterdam, and is scheduled to be released May 29, 2007 on Gold Standard Labs on both vinyl and CD.

It is one of four albums written and recorded by Omar Rodriguez-Lopez whilst living in Amsterdam in 2005. Se Dice Bisonte, No Búfalo was conceived simultaneously to The Mars Volta's Amputechture and Omar’s soundtrack to the forthcoming Jorge Hernandez Aldana film, El Búfalo de la Noche; which is where the title for Se Dice originates. Omar expressed that this record is a response and expression of his feelings of the film, the soundtrack of which will feature The Mars Volta contributions.

Bisonte consists of 3 vocal tracks and 7 instrumentals, the album includes the original studio version of the song Please Heat This Eventually (without the vocals of Damo Suzuki). Another song, “Rapid Fire Tollbooth”, has been a feature of The Mars Volta's live set. Omar has expressed his intentions for The Mars Volta to rework the track on the upcoming 4th LP. Omar performed the majority of the compositions solo, although the album also includes performances by Mars Volta members Cedric Bixler-Zavala, Marcel Rodriguez-Lopez, Juan Alderete and Adrian Terrazas-Gonzales. It will also feature cameos by Money Mark and John Frusciante, according to the GSL news. A surprise guest on this record is Jon Theodore, former drummer of The Mars Volta who apparently shared his last collaboration with the group.